Testimonials

Add Review Add Google Review

  • Patients' Choice Award (2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016)

    Patients' Choice recognition reflects the difference a particular physician has made in the lives of his/her patients. The honor is bestowed to physicians who have received near perfect scores, as voted by patients.

  • Patients' Choice 5th Anniversary Award

    Patients' Choice 5th Anniversary Award (2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016)

    The Patients' Choice Award - 5 Year Honoree is a recognition granted only to those doctors whose ratings have reflected excellence in care for five years in a row. Only 1% of all doctors in the United States are bestowed this honor by their patients.

  • Top 10 Doctor - State

    Top 10 Doctor - State (2014)

    Top 10 Doctors are chosen by the millions of patients who visit Vitals each year to find a new doctor and share their experiences by providing ratings and reviews. In order to differentiate highly-regarded doctors from the rest for patients in search of quality care, Vitals awards Top 10 Doctor honors to those physicians within a certain specialty and geographic area who are consistently given top ratings by their patients.

  • Compassionate Doctor Award - 5 Year Honoree

    Compassionate Doctor Award - 5 Year Honoree (2013, 2014, 2015, 2016)

    Vitals Compassionate Doctor Award - 5 Year Honoree recognizes doctors with the highest scores in bedside manner for five consecutive years. This honor is granted to a few distinct doctors in the United States based on experiences shared by patients.

  • Compassionate Doctor Recognition

    Compassionate Doctor Recognition (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016)

    Compassionate Doctor certification is granted to physicians who treat their patients with the utmost kindness. The honor is granted based on a physician's overall and bedside manner scores.

  • On-Time Doctor Award

    On-Time Doctor Award (2015, 2016)

    Vitals On-Time + Promptness Award recognizes doctors with consistent high ratings for timeliness of appointments. The honor is granted based on a physician's overall and promptness scores.

  • Top 10 Doctor - Metro Area

    Top 10 Doctor - Metro Area (2014)

    Top 10 Doctors are chosen by the millions of patients who visit Vitals each year to find a new doctor and share their experiences by providing ratings and reviews. In order to differentiate highly-regarded doctors from the rest for patients in search of quality care, Vitals awards Top 10 Doctor honors to those physicians within a certain specialty and geographic area who are consistently given top ratings by their patients.

www.ratemds.com --, MN - Oct 15, 2016
5/5

Dr. Heegaard is a phenomenal doctor for women's care. He is a specialist in excision and treatment of endometriosis. I suffered with terrible pain and unknowns for 3 years from so many doctors until I found Dr. Heegaard. From the moment he walked into the room for my consultation he had a plan, he had questions but more importantly he wanted to know me. He touched base on several aspects of my life to verify that the symptoms were due to endo. He then also brought up the fact that I also have Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS). Together we came up with a treatment plan and I am thrilled to say that after my surgery with him, I was pain free! It was a huge relief to not have to use the ER anymore as well as so many other daily tasks that were impossible before the surgery. I owe my health to Dr. Heegaard and his staff. You can't find a more professional and personable care team in the midwest.

www.vitals.com --, MN - Mar 11, 2016
5/5

I have my life back.

I have endometriosis and had excision surgery with Dr. Heegaard. I've spent years in pain with terrible care from multiple doctors; Dr. Heegaard gave me my life back. I happily drive 70 miles one way for appointments.

www.vitals.com --, MN - Feb 24, 2016
5/5

I had surgery with Dr Heegaard in Jan for endometriosis and suspected adenomyosis. I ended up having a total abdominal hysterectomy. After my first appointment I felt completely comfortable with him. It was an amazing feeling to find a dr that not only believed that I was in constant pain, but he also tried to find out why. After an mri suspecting adenomyosis, he presented me with all of my options, let me know that if I did choose to have surgery it would not be an easy surgery. He took every precaution and had a colorectal surgeon and a urologist in the operating room with him. At this point I know I am still recovering, but I cannot tell you how much better I feel! He is very knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate. I cannot thank him enough!

www.ratemds.com --, MN - May 12, 2015
5/5

Dr. Heegaard's skill and knowledge is hard to come by in the world of OBGYN's. More importantly, he listens and cares. After so many terrible experiences with inept OBGYN's and getting nowhere for a solution I was able to find Dr. Heegaard. I had severe endometriosis and other doc's 'solutions' for my case told me they knew nothing about the disease and were not skilled in excision. Dr. Heegaard is extremely knowledgeable and skilled. I was able to work with Heegaard and decide what I wanted to do with my body, not what other doctors told me to do. I am forever grateful to Dr. Heegaard for being able to excise all the endo. He gave me my life back. This is a horrible disease which affects so many women and I was lucky to find him when I did. He listens and understands better than any other doc I have ever seen. I would recommend him for any woman experiencing gynecological issues.

www.vitals.com --, MN - Dec 22, 2013
5/5

I am 51 and had put off getting my 5 large fibroids removed for years. I also have a history of endometriosis and have some scar tissue and adhesions on my left ovary. Despite the increasing amount of pain and discomfort I was feeling over the years, I was anxious about having surgery. I did a tremendous amount of research and Dr. Heegaard's name kept reappearing as someone who was not simply a talented doctor and surgeon but also a caring individual. I met with him and we thoroughly discussed all options. He recommended I have a hysterectomy using the DaVinci procedure which I had in November. I couldn't be happier with the results! Dr. Heegaard is unmatched in his field. I found him to be both humble and confident, very funny and immensely capable. I would recommend Dr. Heegaard and his DaVinci procedure to anyone--he's clearly an expert and my healing was faster than even he projected. Top notch. I feel better now than I have in years. I am so grateful that I found him. Thank you Dr. Heegaard!

www.ratemds.com --, MN - Jun 8, 2010
5/5

I just had my fibroids removed via the Davinci method. Dr. Heegard is the best. He truly believes in being a partner in all aspects of my care. I was surprised when he actually called me with minor test results. I am so used to have more contact with the assistants rather than the physician. He is one of the old fashion doctors and I am looking forward to him delevering our last child.

www.vitals.com --, MN - Jul 4, 2009
5/5

Dr.Heegaard is an exceptionally gifted person. He is so caring and has such a dynamic personality. I would recommend him highly.He found and diagnosed me with Cervical Cancer and performed surgery so quickly after the diagnosis that he caught the cancer in the earliest stage. I never needed any further treatment.I thank him everyday for being alive.

www.mamapedia.com --, MN - Mar 5, 2009
5/5

I second Eric Heegaard at OBGYN West in EP. He is FANTASTIC! He spent over an hour talking to me my first visit making sure I understood everything - even drawing me diagrams. I've never known a dr. who would spend that much time you, making sure all of your questions were answered and that you were comfortable with everything before you left. He also really listens to your concerns and addresses them rather than being condescending. He's incredibly kind, patient and knowledgeable. I was a little nervous about going to a male OBGYN, but he put me at ease and now I would drive hours to see him if I ever moved away.

www.vitals.com --, MN - Jan 21, 2009
5/5

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Took all the time I needed. Did my hysterectomy laproscopically and I went home the same day

www.ratemds.com --, MN - Dec 19, 2008
5/5

 

Dr. Heegaard performed my hysterectomy using the DaVinci Robot. The first opinion I got said the surgery had to be done with a large incision because my uterus was so large due to fibroids. My recovery was very easy. I am very thankful I found Dr. Heegaard. Would strongly recommend him to anyone needing surgery.

www.ratemds.com --, MN - Sep 15, 2008
5/5

Dr. Heegaard is the best. He was there for me and my husband with any questions that we had. He took all the time that we needed and didn't push us out the door. If he didn't know the answere, he would not make something up. He would do research and let you know what he found. He was very thoughtful during my very hard pregnancy. He gave us all the options, pros and cons, and let us choose the best way to continue. If something didn't work, we went back to the drawing board together. He is very caring and if you are looking for someone who can bring light to a stressful situation, he's your Doc. I honestly cannot say enough good things about Dr. Heegaard and I wish that he could deliver all my babies!!! We moved and we are having a hard time finding someone who can compare with Dr. Heegaard.

If you would like to make an appointment to see Dr. Heegaard please reach him by email through our website’s secure contact page.

Contact Us